Mott the Hoople to release 50th anniversary ‘All The Young Dudes’ box set


Mott the Hoople is ready to celebrate the 50th anniversary of their classic album All The Young Dudes. 

The band will release a limited edition 50th anniversary box set December 8, featuring the remastered album on LP and CD, both of which will be accompanied by a separate album of rare mixes and session tracks. There will also be a 12-inch single featuring “All the Young Dudes” and “One of the Boys,” plus a 72-page hardcover book, three art prints, a numbered certificate and more. 

The remastered album will also be released on limited edition double orange vinyl.

All The Young Dudes was Mott the Hoople’s fifth studio album and was recorded on the verge of the band’s breakup. The title track, written by David Bowie, who also produced the album, was a huge commercial success for the group, peaking at #3 in the U.K. and becoming a Top 40 hit in the U.S. The album also featured a cover of the Velvet Underground’s “Sweet Jane.” 

Both the box set and the double orange vinyl are available for preorder now.


Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.